AIADMK அஇஅதிமுக பொதுச்செயலாளர்

Edappadi K Palaniswami

Edappadi K Palaniswami

Edappadi K. Palaniswami, also known as  E.P.S or Edappadiyaar

AIADMK Leaders
Edappadi K Palaniswami

Tamil : எடப்பாடி பழனிசாமி

He is an Indian Politician, from Salem, Tamil Nadu

Party : All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK)

He served as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu From 2017-2021

Edappadi Palaniswami Born on 12 May 1954

Edappadi Palanisamy Family Detail

Mother Name : Thavasi Ammal

Father Name : V. Karuppa Goundar

Brother: Govindraj

Sister: Ranjitham

Wife Name: Mrs. Radha

Son Name: Mithun Kumar

Caste: Gounder community

Edappadi K Palaniswami Political Careers

Entered politics as a volunteer for the AIADMK in 1974

Joined AIADMK in late 1980

1989 – First-time Palaniswami won the state assembly election in the Edappadi constituency, Salem District

1991- From the Same constituency, he  re-elected to the state assembly

1996- He lost in the Edappadi assembly election

1998- Winning Lok Sabha elections from the Tiruchengode constituency

2011- Again elected as the MLA of Edappadi in 2011, almost after 20 years, served as the Minister of State Highways

2016 – He again won from Edappadi, served as the Minister for Public Works, State Highways

2017- After Jayalalithaa’s death in December 2016, AIADMK elected Palaniswami. K as Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu

2021- He again won the assembly election from the Edappadi constituency

2017- 2021- Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu

2022 -Leader of Opposition in Tamil Nadu Edappadi K Palaniswami

2022 (July -11 -2022 ) – End to the dual-leadership model,Palaniswami Elected as AIADMK’s interim General Secretary-Confirm by the high court on 2-09-2022

Supreme Court affirmed Madras High Court division bench decision that restored Edappadi K Palaniswami (EPS) as AIADMK party’s single leader on 23-02-2023-(ஜூலை அதிமுக பொதுக் குழு செல்லும்)

ஓபிஎஸ்(ஓ.பன்னீர்செல்வம்) பொருளாளர் பதவி உள்பட அடிப்படை உறுப்பினர் பதவியில் இருந்து நீக்கப்பட்டார்

Edappadi K Palaniswami (EPS) became as AIADMK party’s single Leader

AIADMK formally announced EPS as its General Secretary

K Palaniswami  became as AIADMK General secretary(அஇஅதிமுக பொதுச்செயலாளர்) on 28-03-2023

After Madras High Court Judgement

Biggest Achievements

7.5% Quota in Medical Admissions for Government School Students in Tamil Nadu

Action to set up 11 government medical colleges in various Districts

Declaration of Cauvery Delta area as ‘Protected Special Agriculture Zone


அஇஅதிமுக பொதுச்செயலாளர்-Tamil – Click Here


For MK Stalin History: Click Here

3 thoughts on “Edappadi K Palaniswami

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *